Partner Universities

The Mastercard Foundation Scholars Program is building a global network of education institutions and non-profit organizations committed to its vision to educate young people who are committed to the betterment of their communities. This growing network will document and share best practices to identify, educate, and mentor students, and transition them into the workforce. Partners in the Program are selected for their shared values, academic excellence, nurturing environments, and programs relevant to developing countries.

Other Mastercard Foundation Scholars Program Partners include the African Leadership Academy, American University of Beirut – Faculty of Health Sciences, Arizona State University, Ashesi University, BRAC Uganda, Camfed, Duke University, EARTH University, McGill University, Michigan State University, Stanford University, University of British Columbia, University of Toronto, and Wellesley College.

Arizona State University will provide 120 undergraduate scholarships over 7 years.

Ashesi University, Ghana, will provide 200 full scholarships over 5 years. 50% of the scholarship will be offered to Ghanaians and the other 50% to international students from across Africa. 70% of scholarships will be offered to women.

Duke University will provide 35 scholarships over 10 years.

EARTH University will provide 120 scholarships over 7 years, with 40 scholars coming from Africa, and 80 from Latin America and the Caribbean.

McGill University in Canada will provide 91 scholarships (undergrad only?) over 10 years.
Transitional assistance will be provided for francophone students.

Michigan State University will provide 185 scholarships, with 100 at the undergraduate level, and 85 at the master's level over 9 years.

Stanford University will provide 20 undergraduate scholarships over 7 years.

University of British Columbia in Canada will provide 112 scholarships over 10 years, with 77 at the undergraduate level and 35 at the master's level.

University of Toronto, Canada will provide 67 undergraduate scholarships over 7 years.

Wellesley College will provide 9 undergraduate scholarships for women over 6 years.